How I write my novels a 10 step beginners guide: Step 10 Celebrate your accomplishments

Donovan and the act of musing

fireworks

Writing a novel can be a daunting task. I know because it’s taken me 7 years to complete my first one.  However, writing is easier for me now, than when I started. I realize that there are many of you who want to write that first novel, so let me lend my acquired experience to make your journey easier.

I have 10 steps that I realized I have used to complete my book.  This is the last step I used when I wrote my book

Ok here is step ten: celebrate!

Yep.  Writing is a lonely business.  It is not a group activity.  It is you and the paper or the screen staring back at you.  I know writers that will not even share their work with a person until well after they are finished.  I couldn’t do this.  I had after some scenes and even some chapters read it. …

View original post 300 more words

One response to “How I write my novels a 10 step beginners guide: Step 10 Celebrate your accomplishments

Leave a Reply

